Holiday blogging hiatus

I am taking a brief 2-3 week hiatus from weekly blogging. I need to recharge and refocus my efforts (I am dealing with a stubborn 10 pounds, and need some fresh thoughts about how to think about it). While I am gone though, I will be taking lots of food pictures so I can do more posts about what I eat (mostly to keep me honest!).

So have a great, healthy holiday. Feel free to comment if you need some extra words of encouragement during this typically rough time for those of us who struggle with our weight.

Nell says, "Happy Holidays!"

Nell wishes you happy holidays!

 

5 Comments on “Holiday blogging hiatus”

  1. Cathy says:

    I like your blog! Thank you for blogging 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    You’re such a cutie pie! You look so relaxed, one would never know it’s the stressful holidays.
    Say, great timing. I just got that recipe for gingered kale. Of course, it’s a Rachel Ray recipe:
    http://www.rachaelraymag.com/recipe/gingered-carrot-kale-ribbons/

    So it’ll need some modifications (my Thanksgiving hosts didn’t add as many carrot strips as the recipe indicates and of course, use a good fat). It was very tasty and tender.

    Take care.

  3. inconvenientblogger says:

    Beautiful photo, Nell. Happy holidays! We will all be here in January, fighting the good fight!

    ________________________________


Leave a Reply

