Low carb recipe site review

I have been speaking to groups of people about my story. They are taking the Nutrition 4 Weight Loss series at Nutritional Weight and Wellness (weightandwellness.com). I always try to give them some practical information about how to eat and keep the food interesting. Anyone who has tried to change their nutrition knows how difficult this can be in our food culture (the pan of brownies at your work snack table may look more interesting than that hard boiled egg and celery!). I know. I feel like I am talking to myself about this all day long, because the society I live in does not value healthful eating.

So on that note, I have a great recipe site to share with you. Theroadfromfattofit.blogspot.com offers many great low carb recipes, and better yet, she takes your old high carb favorites and offers low carb versions (pizza with a meat crust!). She also takes great photos of ingredients and each step of the process. I so appreciate the work involved in this illustration. I have tried many of the recipes, and they have been delicious. The blog offers a crock pot recipes as well.

Check it out. Tell me about a favorite recipe site you have used!

20120415-114251.jpg
Chicken and bacon crock pot stew

7 Comments on “Low carb recipe site review”

  1. JessMN says:

    Sadly,Theroadfromfattofit.blogspot.com is no longer online

  2. Mei says:

    If you want to lose weight, help your body do it naturally. Eat well, exercise, and naturally boost your metabolism and digestive system with these: http://bit.ly/JOaUOo

  3. Brenna says:

    Nell, I’m so happy to have met you at teacher training! I can’t wait to get to know you better, you’re so inspirational. And no, you still can’t have my Kombucha.

  4. Kim says:

    The Chicken and Bacon Stew looked great. Too bad she listed only the carb info. Good nutrition isn’t just about limiting carbs. I lost 20 pounds by making sure I got enough protein and didn’t get too much fat or carbs. I could calculate the values, but I’m more likely to try a recipe that provides all the nutrition information.

    • Good point. I find that protein is a challenge to get it all in. When I am trying to lose weight, I need to keep track as well. I find now, I am able to eyeball something to see if it has everything I need. Maybe ask her on the blog to put the other nutrition info!

  5. S S says:

    I am loving “100 days of real food”. Lots of recipes and inspiration


Leave a Reply

