3 recipes to lose weight and feel great

My sister is just beginning to eat the way that I have been eating. She asked me yesterday about what I cook for dinner to keep things interesting. Here are 3 recipes I gave her that, when you eat them all together, make a perfect, balanced, satisfying dinner!
1. Garlic green beans
2. Turkey wild rice casserole add 8 ounces of goat cheese to make it creamy.
3. No sugar cheesecake

12 Comments on “3 recipes to lose weight and feel great”

  1. Jessica says:

    Is the turkey in the recipe ground or breast/loins? If ground, is it regular ground turkey or the leaner ground turkey breast? Let me know.

  2. Diane says:

    Great – I’m looking forward to trying it.

  3. Diane says:

    Thanks, Nell. Since my posting, I spoke to someone who suggested using potato flakes – I wonder if that would be OK. Have you tried it as a thickener?

  4. Diane says:

    Sorry but the recipe is not gluten free. It contains 2 Tb of flour.

  5. Diane says:

    How can the turkey & wild rice casserole be made gluten free?

  6. Jodi says:

    Hi Nell! First of all, I’m so glad your back to blogging! You are such an inspiration! I took the weight and wellness series last year and was doing well, I lost about 15 pounds until the last week of July happened and I got reacquainted with an old friend of mine, Doritos. Since then, I have been completely out of control and needless to say, the 15 pounds is back. I’m really trying to get back to the balanced way of eating, but end up screwing it up daily! It’s frustrating to think that I have to “re-lose” that 15 pounds to get back on my weight loss journey! Any advice you can give to get back on track would be greatly appreciated!

    • Boy! You sound like me! I too loved Doritos. Cool ranch was my poison. My only advice is to try and be accepting of the bad food days and keep going back to balanced eating. Over time the bad food days are outnumbered by the good ones and you start losing ! Keep it up!

      Sent from my iPhone


Leave a Reply

