It’s Been Awhile

This past week, I spoke to two Nutrition 4 Weight Loss classes about my weight loss experience, both taught by the lovely Oralee (for those of you not from her class, imagine the greatest aunt ever teaching you about nutrition!). Many of the participants came up to me after the class and told me how much they love my blog. I instantly felt bad for not posting in a long, LONG while.

I was also surprised that, with all of the health and weight loss blogs out there, people really love mine. They expressed how much they appreciate the honesty and straight talk about weight and weight loss. It was truly motivating to hear, and I will be more diligent about posting. After all, I have a lot to say about the topic!

So, thanks for hanging in there with me. As always, I love your comments so keep them coming.

4 Comments on “It’s Been Awhile”

  1. Needforbalance says:

    Hi Nell-
    I have also taken courses with NWW and find it is sometimes tricky to keep my interest peaked with fun foods. Do you have any suggestions for a protein powder that I could try? I don’t live by Whole Foods but am near the Anoka Co-op. Also, any ideas for some gluten free options for meals?

    • Thanks for reading. I like Biochem, and I think they sell it at the coops. Otherwise the Nutrikey brand (nutrikey.net) is the best. It is also the tastiest.

      For gluten free meals, my fall back is always a nice piece of meat and a salad. Also, on the NWW site there is a recipes section with Minnesota turkey wild rice casserole that is gluten free and awesome. There are also a lot of other gluten free recipes on that site.

  2. Barb says:

    Hi Nell!
    I have to admit I was thrilled to initially hear about your blog and then kind of disappointed that you didn’t seem to put much time into it–but what do I know about writing a blog! I’m sure posting comments is the easy part! And I can appreciate that you are a busy woman, mom, and wife and need to take care of yourself too. The blogs you have posted have been really well written, very thoughtful and insightful. I too really enjoy your perspective and honesty and of course that you are tied into the NW&W way of eating. Keep posting when you can–I still follow your comments in between and will continue to check in. There is so much encouragement needed for all of us who are trying to change our way of life and eating. Thanks for being there when you can! And keep up the good work–you really are an inspiration to me!


Leave a Reply

