Recipe Website Roundup: Elena’s Pantry and Simply Recipes

I am in a bit of a food rut. I've made chili and wild rice meatballs as my main stays for the past two weeks. Don't get me wrong–these are great, balanced meal and snack options. Two of my favorites as a matter of fact. But I am in desperate need of some fresh food ideas, particularly for dinners.

2 Great Low-Carb Recipe Sites

I haven't tried any of the recipes on these sites, but I am looking forward to it. And a bonus: both of these sites work with my recipe manager app for iPad and iPhone, Paprika.

  • Elena's Pantry: My sister turned me on to this site, and it looks fabulous. Elena does a lot with almond flour to make paleo baked goods (careful here: still consider things like the Paleo Tag-Alongs as a treat, even though they are a better option than the real thing!). Her roast chicken recipes look simple, easy, and delicious, especially the Rosemary Apple Chicken. She has many gluten and dairy-free options. I am going to try one of her breads and serve it with my corned beef and cabbage this year!
  • Simply Recipes: Elena is often inspired by this website written by Elise Bauer. I really liked her take on vegetables (I need to eat more of these!), like the Hoison Glazed Brussel Sprouts. She also has many gluten free options. She does use flour in many of her recipes. Simply adapt the recipes with coconut or almond flour for gluten-free, low-carb eating.

Share your favorite recipe site with me in the comments.

Rosemary Apple Chicken

 

 

 

3 Comments on “Recipe Website Roundup: Elena’s Pantry and Simply Recipes”

  1. habeba says:

    it is very good post thank you about this info and i see you do more effort to do this blog . for progress
    and i have a blog about weight loss pills and i provide more of info about diet plans and what is best weight loss programs …welcome you natural weight loss pills

  2. Ashley says:

    That looks so good!

  3. Thanks for reading!

    Sent from my iPhone


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,698 other followers